This article shows you how to delete a message line inside a Message block. When deleting a message, the change is permanent. There is no Undo button.

  • Note: a Message block is different from a message line. A Message block looks like a square, it appears on the blue Builder workspace and holds content. That content includes messages, which are lines that display text, images, GIFs, or video content.

For more information about messages, see:

1 Opening a Message block

The first step is to open a Message block.

  1. Go to the Builder page.
  2. Locate the Bot you want to edit and then click Edit on the toolbar. The Builder page displays.
  3. Locate the Message block you want to edit.
  4. Click the Message block. The Message panel displays.
User Response_Message Lines

2 Deleting a Message line

  1. Locate the message line you want to remove.
  2. Hover the mouse pointer on the red X (delete button) on the toolbar.
  3. Click the X button. The Confirmation popup box displays.
  4. Click OK.
  5. Click Save to keep the change.
  6. Click Close if you change your mind and want to keep the message line. The message panel closes without removing the message line.
User Response_Delete Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *